Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Tuesday 6-30-09

Gulfstream G550 N841GA (c/n 5241) was towed from the Gulfstream ramp to the Gulfstream paint hangar at 8:20pm.

Saturday, June 27, 2009

Saturday 6-27-09

Allegiant Air MD-87 N952MA arrived as AAY6271 at 1:13pm from Reno/Tahoe Intl (KRNO). The plane ferried to San Diego Intl (KSAN) as AAY6272 at 2:02pm.

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Tuesday 6-23-09

Allegiant Air MD-83 N879GA arrived from Reno/Tahoe Intl (KRNO) as AAY6231 at 7:15pm. The plane departed back to Reno/Tahoe Intl (KRNO) as AAY6232 at 8:25pm.

The control tower lost all power and radar from a short period at 7:30pm but everything was back online just prior to 8pm. No flights or aircraft movments were affected.

Monday, June 22, 2009

Monday 6-22-09

A RAF C-17 arrived in the afternoon and is parked at Signature.

The second newest E-190 in the JetBlue fleet arrived tonight from Austin. N307JB (c/n 19000286) wears the "Dots" tail scheme and carries the name of "Mi Corazon Azul" which was worn by A320 N528JB (c/n 1591).

Friday, June 12, 2009

New JetBlue Theme Plane

A20-232 N779JB (c/n 3811) has had Real Salt Lake soccer team decals added to the aircraft to promote the soccer team and the sponsorship of JetBlue. The plane will have the decals for atleast one year.

Monday, June 8, 2009


I am currently on vacation and will return the week of June 14th.

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Monday 6-1-09

The morning fleet launch flight for Alaska Airlines was operated by 737-490 N705AS (c/n 29318/3042) which is now wearing a special "Spirit of Alaska" paint scheme.

NetJets Gulfstream G-V N509QS (c/n 637) arrived from Van Nuys (KVNY) at 8:30pm and parked on the Gulfstream ramp.

Tail numbers noted on the Gulfstream ramp: N828GA, N810TM, N884WT